At present all Drum Works sessions are being delivered online. If you are interested in joining on online group please get in touch.

When we are able to resume sessions as normal again, Drum Club at the Barbican takes place on Tuesday evenings. The band is currently full and we are not taking bookings from new members, but you will be able to join our waiting list or try one of our other bands in Walthamstow or Barking.

 

About Drum Club

Whether you’re an experienced musician or a complete beginner, Drum Club is an opportunity to learn new skills and make some music in a friendly, supportive environment.

Led by Drum Works Leaders and Tutors, weekly sessions include working on drumming technique, learning some of the project’s core rhythms and writing new material. The band performs around London a few times each year and joins in with our other ensembles for en-masse performances at summer festivals.

Drum Club meets at the Barbican on Tuesday evenings, 6.30-8.15pm, and is open to anyone over 18 regardless of musical experience.


2019-20 Term Dates

Autumn Term 2019
Block 1: Tue 17 Sep – Tue 22 Oct 2019
Block 2: Tue 29 Oct – Tue 3 Dec 2019

Spring Term 2020
Block 3: Tue 7 Jan – Tue 11 Feb 2020
Block 4: Tue 18 Feb – Tue 24 Mar 2020

Summer Term 2020
Block 5: Tue 28 Apr – Tue 2 June 2020
Block 6: Tue 9 Jun – Tue 14 Jul 2020


2020-21 Term Dates

Autumn Term 2020
Block 1: Tue 15 Sep – Tue 20 Oct 2020
Block 2: Tue 27 Oct – Tue 1 Dec 2020

Spring Term 2021
Block 3: Tue 5 Jan – Tue 9 Feb 2021
Block 4: Tue 16 Feb – Tue 23 Mar 2021

Summer Term 2021
Block 5: Tue 20 Apr – Tue 25 May 2021
Block 6: Tue 1 Jun – Tue 6 Jul 2021


Price

£52.50 per block of six sessions
You can pay per block or spread the cost across the year by paying monthly installments of £25.

Performances are free!

Prices are inclusive of VAT

For further information please contact us or call 020 7382 5261.